When she took them out of the package, she said that they did not match my natural hair color well enough to blend in properly. I told her that I had ordered the same color that I always used, but I paid a lot less than the amount that they cost at the beauty supply store. She held one of the sections of velvet remi weaves against my natural hair and mixed it in but we could both see that it was different and would be obvious if she used them. I used her computer to pull up the we store where I purchased my velvet remi weaves and she saw that the one I chose was actually the proper color. Apparently, the company had made a mistake and sent me a different color instead. There was no way that I could wear the velvet remi weaves that they sent to me and there really was not enough time to send them back to be exchanged for the proper color. I wanted to have velvet remi weaves put in my hair that day because I was going on a business trip that could lead to a promotion and I really wanted to look my best. I ended up going to a beauty supply store to purchase some more velvet remi weaves so that I could be ready in time for my trip. My friend said that she would take care of sending the other ones back to the online store and getting a refund for me while I was gone. If I waited until I returned from my trip, it would be past the time that was allowed to make exchanges or returns. My business trip was a success and I got the promotion. When I returned home, there was an email from the online store apologizing for the mistake and offering me a discount on my next purchase. Instead of replying, I deleted the email.

When I first purchased remi weaves, I decided to have my friend use bonding glue to attach them instead of sewing them in with weaving thread. I realize now that I should have used less expensive weaves with the bonding glue or had the remi weaves sewn in. In fact, I really should have had it done by a professional hair stylist. Within just a few weeks, my remi weaves stated to come loose. My friend tried to reattach them to my hair, but she said that it was difficult because there was still residue from the original bonding glue and the new application of bonding glue would be adhering to that and not form as tight a bond as it is supposed to form. When I asked her what she meant, she told me that we were basically fighting a losing battle by trying to reattach the remi weaves that had come loose because they were even more likely to come loose with every additional reattachment using the bonding glue and eventually there would be too much build up of bonding glue to hold them well at all. I was rather upset when she told me this, but the thing that she said next was even worse. She told me that the build up of the bonding glue that she used looked like it was causing damage to my remi weaves. Unfortunately, it was highly likely that I would not be able to reuse my remi weaves, which meant that I had lost all of the money I had spent to purchase them. In addition to that, my own natural hair was damaged by the bonding glue. I have a very active life style and my natural hair pays the price. I wanted to give it a chance to grow and recuperate beneath the weaves and now it was in worse shape than before.

Velvet Remi